Meet the Team

Bob Neill

Chairman and Co-Founder

As Chairman and Co-Founder of CRN Bob continues to play a significant role in the ongoing growth and development of the company bringing many years of experience. As past national president of the Life Insurance Association Bob's contacts and reputation across the UK continue to benefit the entire CRN Team.
bob@crnfinancialgroup.com

Carole Neill:

Financial Director and Co-Founder

As Financial Director Carole, after a previous career in banking, co-founded C.R.N. and to this day continues to work with Alyson Harris on all aspects of accounts to final audit.
carole@crnfinancialgroup.com

Graeme Neill

Managing Director

Graeme joined CRN in 1989 after gaining experience with Equity & Law in England and Northern Ireland. Today in his role as Managing Director Graeme continues to focus on new business acquisition and ongoing client relationships while working with the existing senior team of Independent Advisers in providing a service second to none.
graeme@crnfinancialgroup.com

Alyson Harris

Administration Director

Alyson joined CRN in 1979 and as Administration Director ensures the smooth running of all aspects of the business together with the administration team. Alyson has implemented new technology in order to ensure that as a company we continue to provide an unparalleled service to our client and CRN team.
alyson@crnfinancialgroup.com

John Harris

Senior Independent Financial Adviser

John joined C.R.N. in 1992 after many years as company accountant for Plumrose foods. Johns main focus is as a Senior Independent Financial Adviser looking after corporate and individual clients in all areas. In addition as Compliance Director John ensures that as a company we are entirely compliant at all times.
john@crnfinancialgroup.com

Alistair Beattie

Senior Independent Financial Adviser

Alistair joined C.R.N. in 1997 after 3 years with Prudential Assurance. Since joining C.R.N. Alistair has developed into a Senior Independent Financial Adviser handling the requirements of companies, their employees and individuals specialising in corporate pensions including auto enrolment.
alistair@crnfinancialgroup.com

Jim Devlin

Senior Independent Financial Adviser

Jim joined CRN IN 2005. Having started in financial services in 1974 Jim spent 31 years gaining a broad experience working with brokers, insurance companies and banks primarily either in a senior advisory or sales management role before taking the position within CRN as a Senior Independent Financial Adviser looking after the requirements of professional connections and individuals alike across all areas.
jim@crnfinancialgroup.com

Michael Lightbody

Senior Independent Financial Adviser

Michael joined CRN IN 2013. Following 19 years in banking with senior management and financial advisory roles Michael joined the team at CRN as a Senior Independent Financial Adviser with responsibility for supporting professional introducer requirements, existing clients and new client development.
michael@crnfinancialgroup.com

Ian Proctor

Senior Independent Financial Adviser

Ian joined CRN IN 2014. Having started in financial services in 1999 Ian brings 15 years of experience to his role as a Senior Independent Financial Adviser with responsibility for supporting professional introducer requirements and new client development.
ian@crnfinancialgroup.com

Peter Gallagher

Senior Independent Financial Adviser

Peter has been an independent Financial Adviser since May 1995, joining CRN in 2016 as a senior adviser. He has experience in bespoke investments, notably within the local Credit Union sector. Peter has a background in Wills and Trusts using this knowledge to complement his advice on all areas of financial affairs, both personal and corporate.
peter@crnfinancialgroup.com

Colin Coates

Business Development Manager

Colin joined CRN in February 2015. Colin brings a wealth of experience to the CRN team in his role as Business Development Executive having previously had a similar role with Scottish Provident(14 years) and a founding member of Bright Grey(12 years). Colin will continue to develop and work with CRN’s professional introductory panel and corporate clients.
colin@crnfinancialgroup.com

Tom Andrews

Banking Adviser

Tom joined CRN in 2016. He worked in banking for many years and brings experience in Retail Banking, SME Banking, and Business Development. Tom has built a network of professional relationships over the years and will continue to develop these under the CRN umbrella.
tom@crnfinancialgroup.com

Ajay Sharma

Banking & Commercial Finance Adviser

Ajay joined CRN in 2016 and provides Banking & Commercial Finance advice to CRN’s customers. Following an extensive career in banking covering both lending and treasury, Ajay can assist customers with everything from debt restructuring assistance to raising finance (debt and/or equity). Ajay has strong contacts with primary, secondary and private finance providers.
ajay@crnfinancialgroup.com

Dianne Gibson

Senior Private Medical Adviser

Dianne joined CRN in 1994. After many years as Bupa’s Manager in Northern Ireland Dianne joined CRN realising the importance of providing corporate private medical clients with access to all providers and true independence. Today Dianne looks after the private medical insurance requirements of many of Northern Irelands leading companies.
dianne@crnfinancialgroup.com

Trevor Todd

Senior Private Medical Adviser

Trevor joined CRN in 2009. Trevor looks after the private medical insurance requirements of private individual and corporate clients.
mail@crnfinancialgroup.com


Senior Administration Team:

Muriel Magowan

Senior Administration Team Member

Muriel joined CRN in 1998 bringing a wealth of experience from many years working as a senior administrator with one of the UK's largest insurance and investment companies AXA.
muriel@crnfinancialgroup.com

Sue McGivern

Senior Administration Team Member

Sue joined CRN in 2010. As a senior administrator, she provides support to all CRN advisers and clients ensuring that all aspects are covered with the maximum efficiency.
sue@crnfinancialgroup.com

Denise Graham

Senior Administration Team Member

Having started her career with Royal Insurance in the eighties Denise brings a wealth of experience to the CRN administration team including insurance, banking, regulatory body and financial services over the last 25 years.
denise@crnfinancialgroup.com

Caron Joyce

Senior Administration Team Member

With over 25 years of advisory and administration experience within financial services and banking Caron brings experience to the administration advisory support team with CRN.
caron@crnfinancialgroup.com

Complex life, simple finances